newsies: Songs: Ohia releases 10th anniversary reissue – listen here!

Ohio native Jason Molina, formerly betterNov5-SongsOhia-reissue known as Songs: Ohia, released the 10th anniversary reissue of The Magnolia Electric Co.

Fans and critics alike recognized the album, which was originally released in March 2003, as a shift for Songs: Ohia. It was recorded live off the floor and was straight rock-and-roll.

The album was also the last release by Songs: Ohia, who later announced the formation of his new band, also called Magnolia Electric Co. Molina still released music as a solo artist.

The two-disc reissue also includes one never-before released track, as well as many rare ones, like a studio outtake of ‘Whip Poor Will’.

You can stream the album here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

AlphaOmega Captcha Classica  –  Enter Security Code